You are here: ASTech > Physical Sciences Library > Find > Databases 
 

Databases

 

Additional databases available through the CU Library Find Databases List or the Online Catalog.  For further assistance with electronic resources contact the Physical Sciences Library (pslref@cornell.edu, 255-4016).  Last updated October 12, 2007.

 
 

A - Z List

ADS: Astrophysics data system
Aerospace & high technology abstracts
American heritage dictionary
arXiv.org

Beilstein
Biosis: Biological abstracts
Books24x7
BRENDA: Comprehensive enzyme information system

Cambridge scientific abstracts: materials science
ChemFinder
ChemIDPlus
comPADRE: Digital resources for physics & astronomy education
Compendex: Engineering index
Cornell University Library Technical Reports and Papers
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics

Dissertations & theses: Cornell University
DOSE: Dictionary of substances and their effects

E-EROS: Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis
eCommons@Cornell Digital Repository (DSpace)
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopedia of life sciences
Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology

Gmelin
Google Scholar

History of science, technology and medicine

IEEE Xplore
INSPEC: Information sources in physics, engineering and computing
International who's who
ISI Journal Citation Reports

JSTOR: Scholarly journal archive

Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Knovel: Engineering and scientific online references

MathSciNet

METADEX
Micropatent
MSDS: Where to find material safety data sheets on the Internet

NCBI: National Center for Biotechnology Information
NIST Chemistry WebBook
NTIS: National Technical Information Service

Organic Syntheses

PDB: Protein data bank
PROLA: Physical Review online archive
PubMed

Science.gov
SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts) 
Scitopia (search across 15 society publishers)
SDBS: Spectral database for organic compounds
SPIN: Searchable physics information notices

Tcaep.co.uk (constants and equivalents)

Web Citation Index (search institutional repositories)
Web of Science: Science citation index
WebElements
Weill Cornell Medical College library catalog
WorldCat